The editing is done!


Yes, you read that correctly – the editing is done. True it’s only the editing on one novel and there are several others waiting in the wings, but it’s a major milestone for me. As I wait for the files to be finalized on CreateSpace (Kindle version coming too) so I can make my book available to you, my adoring fans, I just wanted to share my excitement. This is the first novel I’m making available to the public so I’m nervous and excited. I hope someone will actually buy a copy and I hope everyone who buys a copy likes what they read.

So to you, my dear blog readers, if you like murder mysteries, please check out Stillness in the Garden by yours truly. It’s set in the small Southern California town of Temecula where we lived for ten years. It’s a lovely area with award-winning wineries an hour north of San Diego. The main character is a police officer who grew up in Temecula, then left to accept a football scholarship. After a career-ending injury, he withdraws from his life and relationships to nurse his failure. After college, he returns to his hometown to pick up the pieces of his life. His ex-girlfriend, now a reporter for the local paper, is one of the people he’s left behind with no explanation and they’re trying to work past it all.

When a  young student at the expensive private academy is found dead in the school’s prayer garden, the police are called in. The dead girl was dating the school’s star quarterback. Is he the murderer?  Or is it the girl’s alcoholic mother? Then the headmaster is found dead in his office, raising even more questions.

Sound interesting? Then please grab a copy and after you read it, let me know what you think.

I’ll post links and information here as soon as it becomes available. Thanks!

About Diann Writes

Diann L. Tongco enjoys sketching, crafts and photography as well as writing poetry and novels. To stay out of trouble, she writes, shows curly-coated retrievers, grows fragrant roses, drinks good of wine with friends and spends time with her grandchildren. She lives on Washington's Puget Sound with her boyfriend Nick and their dog Ozzy.
This entry was posted in Novel writing, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The editing is done!

  1. Very cool Diann! Looking forward to it! Though my nook just broke and if I can’t get it fixed for cheap, I’ll be waiting till sept. or october to replace it –hoping to get the samsung galaxy note. sept. is when my phone upgrade is due, but I heard the galaxy note 2 comes out in Oct. So if I can convince hubby that the exorbitant price is also paying for a nook within the phone….we’ll see…also depends on how finances are by then.

  2. Dale Eckhardt says:

    That’s great news, Diann! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

