Script Frenzy Progress


So far, so good. I love Script Frenzy. For some reason it seems so much easier than National Novel Writing Month to me. Not sure why. In the end, I guess it doesn’t really matter. What matters is writing and being creative in the face of incredibly daunting deadlines.

I have written six very rough poems. Normally, I spend a lot of time and have a poem relatively polished before I leave it. With the pressure to write two a day, I am putting my pen down (yes, I write most of my poetry longhand) when I reach the end. No going back and pruning words. No polishing. No adjusting lines or changing word choices. All of that can come later.

Some of you know I am a writer at work too – writing press releases and buttoned up tech documents. This exercise has helped my work writing as well. Today, I reviewed a piece someone else asked me to spruce up and give a little more excitement to. It was a lot of fun and we both felt the resulting document was a much more solid piece with more interest for the reader. So yay, Script Frenzy!

About Diann Writes

Diann L. Tongco enjoys sketching, crafts and photography as well as writing poetry and novels. To stay out of trouble, she writes, shows curly-coated retrievers, grows fragrant roses, drinks good of wine with friends and spends time with her grandchildren. She lives on Washington's Puget Sound with her boyfriend Nick and their dog Ozzy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Script Frenzy Progress

  1. Pingback: I Crossed the Finish Line « Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  2. Pingback: I Made It! « Xingu, Volume 2

  3. Pingback: Done: 100+ Pages in a Month « Mixed Media

Leave a Reply

