Script Frenzy and Rebellion


The sister event tScript Frenzy Participanto National Novel Writing Month is Script Frenzy. Every April, thousands of wannabe script and screenwriters attempt to write 100 pages in 30 days. I’ve done the script craziness several years and I’ve even written a couple of screenplays. I’ve decided scripts just aren’t my thing. Maybe one day, but not this year.

Even though I’m not planning to write another script, I do plan to participate in Script Frenzy. I’m going to be a Script Frenzy rebel: I’m planning to write poetry. But since it needs to be a challenging and measurable goal, I’m pledging 60 poems in 30 days. Yes, two poems per day. It’s a lot, particularly since I haven’t been writing much verse lately.

I adore poetry. I am eager to try this challenge and see how well I do. It’s far past time I wrote more poetry and starting April 1, that’s exactly what I’ll be doing! Watch this space and cheer me on.

ScriptFrenzy

About Diann Writes

Diann L. Tongco enjoys sketching, crafts and photography as well as writing poetry and novels. To stay out of trouble, she writes, shows curly-coated retrievers, grows fragrant roses, drinks good of wine with friends and spends time with her grandchildren. She lives on Washington's Puget Sound with her boyfriend Nick and their dog Ozzy.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Script Frenzy and Rebellion

  1. Pingback: In a Frenzy « Just Josh

Leave a Reply

