The REST of my 22 Creative Things List


Buds of creativity

Here’s where I started my list:

1. Edit at least one page every week.

2. Write every day.

3. Smile.

4. Take a photo or draw or paint something (at least) every other day.

5. Find a creative project I want to do with Max and Laney.

6. Set aside time on the weekend for creativity in some form.

7. Write one poem per week.

8. Submit one poem per month for publication.

9. Have fun.

10. Encourage other writers and creative people.

11. Blog about my journey.

12. Listen to the world of nature around me.

13. Stop and notice beauty wherever I find it.

14. Try something new.

And here is the rest of my list!

15. If something is working well, keep doing it!

16. Read something unexpected and out of the ordinary.

17. Keep your eyes wide open – there’s a big world out there!

18. Recycle a project or an idea and make it fresh.

19. Do a theme project (like all the nature/floral photos I’ve been taking lately).

20. Take an inspiration walk at least once a week.

21. Relax purposefully: music, bubble bath, meditation, something, for at least 10 minutes each day.

22. Welcome interruptions. They will happen anyway so be open to them – perhaps it’s happening for a reason.

… and although it’s not required, here’s one last thing I will try to do:

23. Be kind to those around you and if you give advice, make certain it is welcomed. 🙂

About Diann Writes

Diann L. Tongco enjoys sketching, crafts and photography as well as writing poetry and novels. To stay out of trouble, she writes, shows curly-coated retrievers, grows fragrant roses, drinks good of wine with friends and spends time with her grandchildren. She lives on Washington's Puget Sound with her boyfriend Nick and their dog Ozzy.
This entry was posted in Art & Photography, Novel writing, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The REST of my 22 Creative Things List

  1. carrie says:

    I love your list! Especially # 23 and #22. I need to remind my self of # 22 often! I’m also big fans of #’s 3, 9 and 12. Best of luck in your 22 Creative Things!

Leave a Reply

