Turning Emotional Turmoil Into A Creative Force


Love, loss, creativity and inspiration. I write about these topics a lot. The first two are the reason I write. Those emotions fill me up and somehow I need a way to release the tsunami of feelings into the world. It’s one of the main ways I’ve always dealt with stressful times or overwhelming occurrences – good and bad.

This has been a tough week for me emotionally. There are several painful anniversaries as well as news that my favorite teacher died. I’ve always found it odd that certain dates seem to be magnets for major events. February 7th is one of those dates for me. I survive and thrive and I use the turmoil within me to create.

 

Today I heard the news that Whitney Houston has died. Her talent was huge and she was clearly filled with an abundance of emotional turmoil. She channeled a much of that into hit records and moving vocals but, in the end, I believe she succumbed. Unauthorized biographies and tell-all stories aside, we will probably never the true story but her lovely voice will be missed.

Goodbye, Whitney, Otto Mower, and Thunder. You each hold a special place in my memory and my heart.

About Diann Writes

Diann L. Tongco enjoys sketching, crafts and photography as well as writing poetry and novels. To stay out of trouble, she writes, shows curly-coated retrievers, grows fragrant roses, drinks good of wine with friends and spends time with her grandchildren. She lives on Washington's Puget Sound with her boyfriend Nick and their dog Ozzy.
This entry was posted in Novel writing, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Turning Emotional Turmoil Into A Creative Force

  1. Melissa says:

    I just heard that Whitney passed away. I’m listening to a bunch of my favorite of her songs, and I can’t help but grieve at what the world lost. I hope she’s at peace now.

  2. Pingback: Creative Tsunami ; invisible instruments « InnerDialect

  3. blogs review says:

    That’s pretty exciting news and I really hope more people get to read this.

Leave a Reply

