It’s True! Diann Writes


I know, I know. It’s about time, you’ll all say. This site will let my adoring public (and those who will soon learn about me) to read excerpts of my writing, learn about the progress I’m making on my various books (fiction and non-fiction), as well as get information on my writing process and how the briefest news article, overheard phrase or misspelled word can spark an idea for a novel for me.

Currently, I have several novels in process: The Watchers and its follow-up novel, World In Shadow (both fantasy novels set in a world of my creation), Dinner at Eight (a chick lit novel with a bit of mystery thrown in), and A Bitter Vintage and Poison Pen (mystery novels based in the small California wine-growing town of Temecula).

I have also just begun working on a non-fiction tome tentatively entitled How to Teach Creative Writing to Middle Schoolers based on my volunteer work with the wonderfully imaginative and enthusiastic young people of Vail Ranch Middle School’s after school program. Together, we had a lot of fun and wrote some fantastic and wonderful things!

I welcome your input and comments.

About Diann Writes

Diann L. Tongco enjoys sketching, crafts and photography as well as writing poetry and novels. To stay out of trouble, she writes, shows curly-coated retrievers, grows fragrant roses, drinks good of wine with friends and spends time with her grandchildren. She lives on Washington's Puget Sound with her boyfriend Nick and their dog Ozzy.
This entry was posted in Non fiction books, Novel writing, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s True! Diann Writes

  1. Tara says:

    I am very excited to read everything you post!

  2. robyn says:

    I love it! Can’t wait to read more. Sounds exciting and lovely. 🙂

  3. pambowen says:

    Thanks for following me. I just signed up to follow you, too. Is that stalking?

  4. Diann Writes says:

    I prefer to call it mutual support! But whatever – welcome!

Leave a Reply

